Florida

DateOpponentScoreLineTotalYards (O)Yards (D)Turnovers (O)Turnovers (D)PenaltiesTOS
9-1-2018vs Charleston SouthernW 53-6W -43O 51.5446225033-2027:58
9-8-2018vs KentuckyL 16-27L -13.5U 52.5360454226-5528:50
9-15-2018vs Colorado StateW 48-10W -21.5U 60341310138-7521:27
9-22-2018@ TennesseeW 47-21W -3.5O 463873641610-7925:35
9-29-2018@ Mississippi StateW 13-6W 6.5U 49.53572021011-90 33:47
10-6-2018vs LSUW 27-19W 1O 443913711311-11629:36
10-13-2018@ VanderbiltW 37-27W -9.5O 51284 2293 17-6336:14
10-27-2018vs GeorgiaL 17-36L 7P 53275429307-2728:36
11-3-2018vs MissouriL 17-38L -6.5U 58323471 008-6625:24
11-10-2018vs South CarolinaW 35-31L -7O 55528386117-5535:40
11-17-2018vs Idaho
11-24-2018@ Florida State
BOWL
SEASON STATSOffense Points (Rank)Defense Points (Rank)Yards Offense (Rank)Yards Defense (Rank)
31 (52)22.1 (34)398.2 (71)355.7 (41)

Florida News:

Florida ESPN — http://www.espn.com/college-football/team/_/id/57/florida-gators

Florida Homepage — http://www.floridagators.com/index.aspx?path=football

Florida 247 Forum — http://florida.247sports.com/Board/Florida-Gators-Message-Board-Forum-14

Gator Chatter — http://gatorchatter.com/forums/main-sports-forum.20/

SEC Rant Florida — http://www.secrant.com/rant/gator-sports/

Gator Nation Forum — http://gatornation.proboards.com/board/3/gator-football-forum

Gator Envy Forum — http://www.gatorenvy.com/forums/gator-football.14/

Alligator Army — https://www.alligatorarmy.com/

Gator Sports — http://www.gatorsports.com/category/football/

Bleacher Report Florida — http://bleacherreport.com/florida-gators-football

Only Gators — http://www.onlygators.com/category/football/

Orlando Sentinel Florida — http://www.orlandosentinel.com/sports/florida-gators/

Sports Spyder Florida — http://sportspyder.com/cf/florida-gators-football/news

College Football News – Florida — https://collegefootballnews.com/category/sec/florida

Injuries:

Date Pos Player Injury Status
11/12/18 WR Freddie Swain Ankle probable
11/11/18 DB Brad Stewart
Quad
questionable
11/11/18
OL
Brett Heggie Undisclosed questionable
11/08/18 QB Kyle Trask Foot out indefinitely
09/17/18 RB Malik Davis
Foot
out indefinitely
09/09/18 RB Adarius Lemons Transferred out for season
09/09/18 DB Marco Wilson ACL out for season
08/16/18 DB Quincy Lenton
Achilles
out for season

 

Pat’s Thoughts:

Florida +1 vs LSU

This scares the hell out of me.  But here is what we have going for the Gators.  We have home field.  We have the better coach.  We have the more experienced team vs the least experienced team.  The Tigers have started a different OL for every game this year, and are battling injury issues.  The Gators are 1st in the country with 14 takeaways and have an outstanding pass defense.

Also, LSU may be a bit of a paper tiger at this point (see what I did there?).  They beat Miami who has already benched their QB.  They beat Auburn when Auburn has clearly not hit their stride yet.  I think we may have an LSU team that is a bit overrated.  Hard to tell with UF, as they did lose to KY for the first time in a 100 years.  They also beat a good MSU team in a defensive battle.

I look for UF to take care of business here.

 

Vandy +7 vs UF

Only 7?  Vandy blows and UF showed everyone how good they were last week.  Classic letdown spot for UF.